Pet sitter in Pembroke Pines FL

Dog Walker in Pembroke Pines FL

Contact us for a free introduction meeting

Pet Sitter and Dog Walker in Pembroke Pines FL

My name is Amanda Perez. I’m currently a college student who was born and raised in
Pembroke Pines, Florida. I live with my family which consists of my parents and my older sister.
My parents are both Cuban, and my sister and I consider ourselves to be Cuban- American. I
speak a sufficient amount of Spanish, however, I’m not entirely fluent so excuse my broken
accent! I have a huge passion for all animals, but a special place in my heart for dogs! I’ve
grown up with dogs since I could crawl and have always loved them with my whole heart. My
first childhood dogs were a rescue named Cocoa and a Havanese-poodle mix named Candy.
They grew up with me from Kindergarten up until the end of Highschool. I currently own two
dogs of my own, a senior retired racing Greyhound named Malibu, and an American Bulldog
mix puppy named Willow! I rescued Malibu in 2016 when I was working for a greyhound rescue
center. I recently was given Willow by a family friend whose dog had puppies. I was thinking
about rescuing a puppy around this time but was waiting for the right moment. I firmly believe
that both my dogs, with the way the events panned out, found me and knew that this is where
they were meant to be!
Before pet sitting, I was fresh out of high school and began attending some college classes. I
worked as a server in a few different restaurants at the time as well. I started in-home pet
sitting in 2017 and was working at the greyhound rescue in 2016. I transitioned to pet-sitting
when I started out doing a favor for a friend. She fully trusted me and did not want to go back
to anyone else, and thus began my love for catering to people and pets in their homes.
Between the years 2019- 2021, I worked in a hospital as well. I have a passion for caring for
others, humans, and animals alike, and learned a great deal about hospitality services during my
time there. I do pet sitting along with my studies, which I am majoring in Communications. I
love communicating and servicing people just as much as animals, which makes me love pet
sitting. I feel fulfilled knowing I can take care of both the owner and pet simultaneously and
help somebody out with their furry friends however I can. I have been around many different
breeds of dogs and understand that each pup has its own personality. I’m very patient with
every animal and am willing to wait however long it takes to gain their trust. I’m also
comfortable with catering to any specific needs of your pet. I have a general background in
training, as I have worked alongside a dog trainer before, and have a good understanding of
reading a dog’s mood and body language
I feel my greatest accomplishments have been the experiences I’ve gained through the various
jobs I have worked, where I have learned to help people and animals alike in many different
ways. I have gained a great set of both life and professional skills and take pride in performing
any job or task at hand and giving it my all, hoping to continue to better myself and become
better at what I do each and every day. Now, my current short terms goals are to exceed in my
education and complete school, so that I may acquire my bachelor’s degree in Communications.
When I’m not studying for school or pet sitting, I’m spending as much time as I can with my
own furry friends! I spend time taking Willow on walks, on car rides, in parks, or visiting friends as I
get her accustomed to the world around her. Malibu has arthritis and likes to take lots of naps

in her older age, so when it’s time to wind down I give her some much-needed cuddle time on
the couch while we watch tv together. Some of my hobbies include reading, hanging out with
my friends, and attending concerts. I have an affinity for music, and love being in a space
shared with people who all connect through an artist’s music. I also love spending time with my
family. My parents own a farmhouse in Central Florida, however, no animals inhabit it yet. It is
a part of the near future plan though! Willow, Malibu, and I love taking weekend trips up there
with my parents, where they run around and around the stretches of land until their heart’s
desire. It’s a peaceful and perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life here in
South Florida, and I’m so thankful I can bring my dogs to a different environment for them to
experience.
My pet sitting services cover dog walking, feeding, grooming, and just spending time with them
if preferred! I’m happy to brush out your dog’s luscious coat after a walk, clean their paws
before they enter the house, and whatever other requests you have. I’m experienced in feeding
medications by pill to pups and will be happy to do so. However, I don’t have further
experience with medication such as syringe injections. I have experience in crate training and
basic obedience training and would be happy to incorporate some if requested during me and
your pups’ time together.
Long term, I plan to work from home after college so that I may continue my pet sitting
services. It’s my dream to one day be able to open up a non-profit animal rescue where I can
contribute to rehabbing animals in need and saving lives by finding them good homes. I’d like to
plan for one day in the future to be able to own a farm alongside this rescue where I can tend
to animals of all sorts day in and day out.
All in all, I would make a great fit into your pet’s routine whether it be dog walking, playtime, or
overnight care. I can’t wait to meet you and your furry friends!

Dog Walking and Pet Sitting Visits

Woman with a dog and Cat

15 minutes visit $20
30 minutes visit $25
1 hour visit $40

There is a $5 surcharge on weekends and visit requested for before 7 AM and after 7 PM

50% surcharge on major holidays: New years day, 4th of July, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas

Dog Boarding in the Pet Sitters’ Home

Lady in bed with dogs

Small to medium size dogs $50/day
Larger dogs (over 25 pound) $60/day

We only take care of a limited number of well behaved, social dogs in our home

Overnight Pet Sitting in your Home

Margate Dog Walker

Overnight pet sitting in your home $80
$20 surcharge for weekends and holidays

This service is between 9 pm and 6 am and includes two walks, one when we arrive and one before we leave your home. (You probably will need one or two additional visits during the day if you have a dog.