Daily Dog Walker and Pet Sitter in Tamarac FL

Your local pet sitter in Tamarac FL

Dog Walker and Pet Sitter in Tamarac FLHi, my name is Marlene and I am your dog walker in Tamarac FL.  We offer daily dog walking and pet sitting in Tamarac, Coral Spring, Parkland, Sunrise, and the Plantation areas. Born in Queens, New York, but have lived in South Florida since 2012. I adore animals and I have been pet/house sitting since 2017. It’s rewarding to properly care for someone’s pet in their absence. Pet sitting is the perfect fit for me. Everyone always says to do work that makes you happy, work that you enjoy, and caring for animals puts me in my glory!  They are all so unique in their ways, and I appreciate that, I love all the different personalities animals have to offer. I’ve also cared for the elderly, and I have more than ten years of experience in different types of customer service. In the past I worked the 9-5 office jobs, achieving Employee of the Month, promotions, and bonuses, but nothing is as rewarding to me as caring for animals. My ultimate goal is to travel with my spouse once we are retired to see the beauty of the world.

Growing up, I had 2 Maltese pups, King Tut and Lovely Lulu. They had a total of 3 litters throughout their lifespan, I was in dog heaven my whole childhood! We witnessed all of Lulu’s births, and at the age of ten, I helped my mom tear one of the puppy’s sacs open! It’s something I’ll never forget. We kept some of the puppies and gave some away to family members and close friends.

Experienced in dog training

My father trained all of our dogs. They were very well behaved. I learned a lot watching him train our dogs and have applied it all with my current Morkie pup. Her name is Dani Girl. She’s 5 lbs, the center of attention, and she’s my BEST friend! My Dani Girl has been through quite a bit during her first year of life, two surgeries and a handful of bad bellyaches til we found she has a sensitive stomach and requires a prescription diet. She’s doing great now! We play games together such as Tug of War, catch, tag, and our favorite Hide-and-Go-Seek! I have had all kinds of pets in different seasons of life, turtles, fish, parakeets, guinea pigs, hamsters, and ferrets, but I’ve always had a doggy.

Other than animals, I also love painting, playing sports, and going to the pool and the beach. I took Dani Girl to a dog beach in Miami once, and we had a blast playing in the ocean and meeting tons of new friends. Skydiving is also a lot of fun, although I only jumped once, I’m looking forward to doing it again in other countries. I consider one of my greatest strengths to be leadership. I’ve always worked my way up to being a team lead or assistant manager, rallying the team to bring their best. Earlier in the year before I moved to Florida in 2012, I managed a team in a political race in Queens, NY, which we won. It’s one of my greatest accomplishments, leading the team, and contributing to the victory! Being a leader has helped me with pet sitting. I’m able to manage my schedule accordingly and stay on top of all duties and tasks in a respectful and timely fashion.

Pet sitting and dog walking in Tamarac, Coral Springs, Parkland, Sunrise, and Plantation

I service the Tamarac/Coral Springs/Parkland/Sunrise/Plantation areas. If chosen to be your baby’s sitter and/or walker, I promise to care for them as if they were my own. I will be punctual and respectful of all your rules and needs. I’m very reliable, I can’t remember a time I was ever late for work, without a true emergency. I value the time I spend with my client’s babies, it’s not just a “job” to me.  I am confident and willing to administer certain medicines to your baby if needed. I have some experience from one of Dani Girls surgeries and another couple of times from when she was sick. I’m also able to bathe small dogs if requested. I’d love the opportunity to work with you, get acquainted with your pet, and provide them with exceptional care! If you are looking for a pet sitter or dog walker in Tamarac, please contact us to set up a free meet & greet visit.

Dog Walking and Pet Sitting Visits

Woman with a dog and Cat

15 minutes visit $20
30 minutes visit $25
1 hour visit $40

There is a $5 surcharge on weekends and visit requested for before 7 AM and after 7 PM

50% surcharge on major holidays: New years day, 4th of July, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas

Dog Boarding in the Pet Sitters’ Home

Lady in bed with dogs

Small to medium size dogs $50/day
Larger dogs (over 25 pound) $60/day

We only take care of a limited number of well behaved, social dogs in our home

Overnight Pet Sitting in your Home

Margate Dog Walker

Overnight pet sitting in your home $80
$20 surcharge for weekends and holidays

This service is between 9 pm and 6 am and includes two walks, one when we arrive and one before we leave your home. (You probably will need one or two additional visits during the day if you have a dog.